murdoch80

Just another WordPress.com site

Chernobyl Pripyat

The chernobyl disaster is one of the most horrible things that has occurred. it has ruined so many lives and keeps affecting people to this day. Many people have died or gotten sick from the radiation fallout.

having said that it is one of the ‘meccas’ of abandoments around the globe. There are so many buildings left abandoned and looted.

while you are there you do feel the overwhelming sadness of the place and somehow feel bad for taking a tour there just to take photos.

My fascination with the Chernobyl disaster didn’t start when I began exploring abandoned buildings. can’t give a great explanation to why it has fascinated me but the chernobyl disaster has always been something that I have always researched and learnt about in my free time.

To visit this region of area that has been decimated by radiation and the fallout has been something that i have wanted to do for a long time. The sense of sadness that i felt whilst there was more than what i excepted to feel.

Pripyat hospital

pripyat hospital

There will be more photos to come i am just looking through the many that I took and processing them as i go along. It’s a long process as I’m a lazy person.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Chernobyl Pripyat

  1. Yeah you are the laziest mofo I know 14.5 HOURS!!

  2. Neat pics man. It’s always hard to get pics uploaded when you have lots of em’ and the more they get the harder it is! 😀

  3. This has always been a source of fascination for me as well. I think it is because, as you said, there is such a deep feeling of sadness which surrounds this place at the amount of loss that has taken place and the continuing effects that linger still. I have always wanted to go but as it is a trip that would be far in the future for me I am content to continue learning and reading of others’ experiences. Thanks for the share. Your photos are amazing! Be as lazy as you wish, I shall anxiously await what more you have to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

