murdoch80

Just another WordPress.com site

Visa got approved

It’s all full steam ahead at camp murdoch. This week marks the last few days I will be working where I am. friday will be the last day and it’s not coming soon enough. Then it’s two weeks of sorting shit out and getting ready to go traveling for months on end.

First stop will be 10 days in Ukraine. 3 of those days I will spend with Mask and Kitten in Pripyat exploring the mecca of abandonments. Whilst in Ukraine there will be other outings to abandoned wonderlands that people have left to decay over the years. When our time is up there I am going to Belgium to drink beer and eat chocolate. when not drunk, hungover or on a sugar high I will take my camera out and visit the many of the wonderful abandoned buildings that Belgium has to offer.

This travel plan was all dependant on if I would get the visa to Ukraine. What seemed like months dragged out and the nerves were getting the better of me. Was my visa approved? why is it taking so long? why haven’t they contacted me? AGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

The news came to me that it got approved. PHEW. No more laying awake at night stressing about a visa. Now I lay in bed dreaming of what is waiting for mask kitten and I in Pripyat.

Follow kittens blog as she’s a great person and tells a better story than me.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Visa got approved

  1. Enjoy your travels!

Leave a Reply

